BUILDING THE FUTURE
WITH HAMMER BLOWS

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IN ALL ITS GLORY!

Valoritec is a master in the art of conjugating ecology and social economy. Not only do we recycle electronic equipment, but a portion of our staff comes from job integration programs. All resources, human or material, that come through our doors leave with added value.

In Canada, about 140 000 tons of electronic equipment are sent to landfills each year. A computer can become outdated, but its components, like the gold contained in the motherboard, remain usable. By recycling, we avoid having to mine more of it. Valoritec, maximizes the lifetime of these raw materials. Everyone wins when saving the environment also saves money.


PLEDGE OF CONFIDENCE

Since 2009, the City of Gatineau uses Valoritec to recycle all the electronic equipment sent to its ecocentres.

DATA SECURITY

DISPOSE OF YOUR OLD COMPUTER WITH A PEACE OF MIND. EVERY HARD DRIVE IS DEMAGNETIZED AND THEN CRUSHED WITH OUR 30 TON PRESS.

Your security is our priority. When we’re given a computer, we are also entrusted the responsibility to destroy its data. As soon as they enter the factory, the hard drives are removed from the computers and stored in a locked metal cage. Once or twice a week, an employee is assigned to their destruction in two stages. First, the hard drives are inserted in our degausser to render them non-functional with magnets and then they are crushed under our 30 ton press; all overseen by our video surveillance system.

BUILDING THE FUTURE
WITH HAMMER BLOWS

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IN ALL ITS GLORY!

Valoritec is a master in the art of conjugating ecology and social economy. Not only do we recycle electronic equipment, but a portion of our staff comes from job integration programs. All resources, human or material, that come through our doors leave with added value.

In Canada, about 140 000 tons of electronic equipment are sent to landfills each year. A computer can become outdated, but its components, like the gold contained in the motherboard, remain usable. By recycling, we avoid having to mine more of it. Valoritec, maximizes the lifetime of these raw materials. Everyone wins when saving the environment also saves money.


PLEDGE OF CONFIDENCE

Since 2009, the City of Gatineau uses Valoritec to recycle all the electronic equipment sent to its ecocentres.

DATA SECURITY

DISPOSE OF YOUR OLD COMPUTER WITH A PEACE OF MIND. EVERY HARD DRIVE IS DEMAGNETIZED AND THEN CRUSHED WITH OUR 30 TON PRESS.

Your security is our priority. When we’re given a computer, we are also entrusted the responsibility to destroy its data. As soon as they enter the factory, the hard drives are removed from the computers and stored in a locked metal cage. Once or twice a week, an employee is assigned to their destruction in two stages. First, the hard drives are inserted in our degausser to render them non-functional with magnets and then they are crushed under our 30 ton press; all overseen by our video surveillance system.

BUILDING THE FUTURE
WITH HAMMER BLOWS

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT IN ALL ITS GLORY!

Valoritec is a master in the art of conjugating ecology and social economy. Not only do we recycle electronic equipment, but a portion of our staff comes from job integration programs. All resources, human or material, that come through our doors leave with added value.

In Canada, about 140 000 tons of electronic equipment are sent to landfills each year. A computer can become outdated, but its components, like the gold contained in the motherboard, remain usable. By recycling, we avoid having to mine more of it. Valoritec, maximizes the lifetime of these raw materials. Everyone wins when saving the environment also saves money.

DATA SECURITY

DISPOSE OF YOUR OLD COMPUTER WITH A PEACE OF MIND. EVERY HARD DRIVE IS DEMAGNETIZED AND THEN CRUSHED WITH OUR 30 TON PRESS.

Your security is our priority. When we’re given a computer, we are also entrusted the responsibility to destroy its data. As soon as they enter the factory, the hard drives are removed from the computers and stored in a locked metal cage. Once or twice a week, an employee is assigned to their destruction in two stages. First, the hard drives are inserted in our degausser to render them non-functional with magnets and then they are crushed under our 30 ton press; all overseen by our video surveillance system.


PLEDGE OF CONFIDENCE

Since 2009, the City of Gatineau uses Valoritec to recycle all the electronic equipment sent to its ecocentres.

parallax background

Accepted Equipments


computers, laptops and tablets

televisions and computer monitors

printers, scanners and faxes

computer peripherals

telephones and cellphones

audio devices

photo and video cameras

gaming consoles

parallax background

Accepted Equipments


computers, laptops and tablets

televisions and computer monitors

printers, scanners and faxes

computer peripherals

telephones and cellphones

audio devices

photo and video cameras

gaming consoles

parallax background

Accepted Equipments


computers, laptops and tablets

televisions and computer monitors

printers, scanners and faxes

computer peripherals

telephones and cellphones

audio devices

photo and video cameras

gaming consoles

FREE PICK UP FOR 15 OR MORE ITEMS !

CONTACT US !

FREE PICK UP FOR 15 OR MORE ITEMS !

CONTACT-US !

RECYCLING WITH VALORITEC HELPS…


Ecology

THE ENVIRONMENT

We manage to recycle 98 % of the equipment received at our factory and constantly striving to improve this data.

Jobs

THE EMPLOYMENT

We hire staff with functional limitations to help them integrate the labor market.

LocalEconomy

THE LOCAL ECONOMY

We are a business of La Relance, a charity. The income generated by recycling is reinserted there to help its workforce integration mission.

RECYCLING WITH VALORITEC HELPS…


Ecology

THE ENVIRONMENT

We manage to recycle 98 % of the equipment received at our factory and constantly striving to improve this data.

Jobs

THE EMPLOYMENT

We hire staff with functional limitations to help them integrate the labor market.

LocalEconomy

THE LOCAL ECONOMY

We are a business of La Relance, a charity. The income generated by recycling is reinserted there to help its workforce integration mission.

RECYCLING WITH VALORITEC HELPS…


the Environment

We manage to recycle 98 % of the equipment received at our factory and constantly striving to improve this data.

The Employment

We hire staff with functional limitations to help them integrate the labor market.

The Local Economy

We are a business of La Relance, a charity. The income generated by recycling is reinserted there to help its workforce integration mission.

parallax background

14 550 509 LBS RECYCLED SINCE 2012...


2713205LBS

CRT Displays

58569LBS

batteries

1418285LBS

printers

6670LBS

VHS players

parallax background

14 550 509 LBS RECYCLED SINCE 2012...


1600TM

CRT Displays

58569LBS

batteries

1418285LBS

printers

6670LBS

VHS players

A FACTORY WITH A HUMANE SIDE

Getting up in the morning happy is priceless. I've been with Valoritec for two years and am now really passionate about the social side. My team is young and motivated. Impossible to be indifferent; their energy is contagious!

I love knowing that I make a difference in someone's life. Here, everyone is important. On average, an employee dismantles about 50 tons of e-waste per year. Each person therefore has a huge impact on our efficiency and on the environment. The factory is noisy and chaotic at times, but there’s a team spirit unlike anywhere I’ve worked in the past. I always look forward to returning the next day.


Catalin Tudorache
Operations Officer

A FACTORY WITH A HUMANE SIDE

Getting up in the morning happy is priceless. I've been with Valoritec for two years and am now really passionate about the social side. My team is young and motivated. Impossible to be indifferent; their energy is contagious!

I love knowing that I make a difference in someone's life. Here, everyone is important. On average, an employee dismantles about 50 tons of e-waste per year. Each person therefore has a huge impact on our efficiency and on the environment. The factory is noisy and chaotic at times, but there’s a team spirit unlike anywhere I’ve worked in the past. I always look forward to returning the next day.


Catalin Tudorache
Operations Officer

BÂTIR L’AVENIR À
COUPS DE MARTEAU

LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE DANS TOUTE SA SPLENDEUR!

Valoritec est maître dans l’art de conjuguer écologie et économie sociale. Nos opérations consistent à recycler de l’équipement électronique et une portion de notre personnel provient de programmes d’insertion. Toute ressource, humaine ou matérielle, qui franchit les portes de l’usine en ressort avec une valeur ajoutée.

Au Canada, il y a environ 140 000 tonnes d’équipement électronique qui sont envoyées dans les sites d'enfouissement chaque année. Un ordinateur peut devenir désuet, mais les matériaux qui le composent, comme l’or contenu dans la carte mère, demeurent utilisables. En recyclant, on évite d’avoir à en miner plus. À Valoritec, on maximise la durée de vie de ces matières premières. Tout le monde est gagnant quand sauver l’environnement permet de faire des économies.


GAGE DE CONFIANCE

Depuis 2009, la ville de Gatineau fait appel à Valoritec pour recycler l’équipement électronique de ses centres de tri.

SÉCURITÉ DES DONNÉES

DÉBARRASSEZ-VOUS DE VOTRE VIEIL ORDINATEUR EN TOUTE QUIÉTUDE. CHAQUE DISQUE DUR EST DÉMAGNÉTISÉ, PUIS ÉCRASÉ AVEC NOTRE PRESSE DE 30 TONNES.

Votre sécurité est notre priorité. Lorsqu’on nous confi un ordinateur, on nous confi aussi la responsabilité d’en détruire les données. Aussitôt arrivés dans l’usine, les disques durs sont retirés des ordinateurs et entreposés dans des cages cadenassées. Une fois par semaine, un employé est attitré à leur destruction en deux étapes. D’abords, il place les disques durs dans un démagnétiseur pour les rendre non-fonctionnels, puis il les écrase sous une presse de 30 tonnes; le tout supervisé par notre système de vidéosurveillance.

BÂTIR L’AVENIR À
COUPS DE MARTEAU

LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE DANS TOUTE SA SPLENDEUR!

Valoritec est maître dans l’art de conjuguer écologie et économie sociale. Nos opérations consistent à recycler de l’équipement électronique et une portion de notre personnel provient de programmes d’insertion. Toute ressource, humaine ou matérielle, qui franchit les portes de l’usine en ressort avec une valeur ajoutée.

Au Canada, il y a environ 140 000 tonnes d’équipement électronique qui sont envoyées dans les sites d'enfouissement chaque année. Un ordinateur peut devenir désuet, mais les matériaux qui le composent, comme l’or contenu dans la carte mère, demeurent utilisables. En recyclant, on évite d’avoir à en miner plus. À Valoritec, on maximise la durée de vie de ces matières premières. Tout le monde est gagnant quand sauver l’environnement permet de faire des économies.


GAGE DE CONFIANCE

Depuis 2009, la ville de Gatineau fait appel à Valoritec pour recycler l’équipement électronique de ses centres de tri.

SÉCURITÉ DES DONNÉES

DÉBARRASSEZ-VOUS DE VOTRE VIEIL ORDINATEUR EN TOUTE QUIÉTUDE. CHAQUE DISQUE DUR EST DÉMAGNÉTISÉ, PUIS ÉCRASÉ AVEC NOTRE PRESSE DE 30 TONNES.

Votre sécurité est notre priorité. Lorsqu’on nous confi un ordinateur, on nous confi aussi la responsabilité d’en détruire les données. Aussitôt arrivés dans l’usine, les disques durs sont retirés des ordinateurs et entreposés dans des cages cadenassées. Une fois par semaine, un employé est attitré à leur destruction en deux étapes. D’abords, il place les disques durs dans un démagnétiseur pour les rendre non-fonctionnels, puis il les écrase sous une presse de 30 tonnes; le tout supervisé par notre système de vidéosurveillance.

BÂTIR L’AVENIR À
COUPS DE MARTEAU

LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DURABLE DANS TOUTE SA SPLENDEUR!

Valoritec est maître dans l’art de conjuguer écologie et économie sociale. Nos opérations consistent à recycler de l’équipement électronique et une portion de notre personnel provient de programmes d’insertion. Toute ressource, humaine ou matérielle, qui franchit les portes de l’usine en ressort avec une valeur ajoutée.

Au Canada, il y a environ 140 000 tonnes d’équipement électronique qui sont envoyées dans les sites d'enfouissement chaque année. Un ordinateur peut devenir désuet, mais les matériaux qui le composent, comme l’or contenu dans la carte mère, demeurent utilisables. En recyclant, on évite d’avoir à en miner plus. À Valoritec, on maximise la durée de vie de ces matières premières. Tout le monde est gagnant quand sauver l’environnement permet de faire des économies.

SÉCURITÉ DES DONNÉES

DÉBARRASSEZ-VOUS DE VOTRE VIEIL ORDINATEUR EN TOUTE QUIÉTUDE. CHAQUE DISQUE DUR EST DÉMAGNÉTISÉ, PUIS ÉCRASÉ AVEC NOTRE PRESSE DE 30 TONNES.

Votre sécurité est notre priorité. Lorsqu’on nous confi un ordinateur, on nous confi aussi la responsabilité d’en détruire les données. Aussitôt arrivés dans l’usine, les disques durs sont retirés des ordinateurs et entreposés dans des cages cadenassées. Une fois par semaine, un employé est attitré à leur destruction en deux étapes. D’abords, il place les disques durs dans un démagnétiseur pour les rendre non-fonctionnels, puis il les écrase sous une presse de 30 tonnes; le tout supervisé par notre système de vidéosurveillance.


GAGE DE CONFIANCE

Depuis 2009, la ville de Gatineau fait appel à Valoritec pour recycler l’équipement électronique de ses centres de tri.

parallax background

Les équipements acceptés


ordinateurs de bureau, portables et tablettes

téléviseurs et moniteurs

imprimantes, numériseurs et télécopieurs

périphériques informatiques

téléphones fixes et cellulaires

accessoires audio

caméras photo et vidéo

consoles de jeux

parallax background

Les équipements acceptés


ordinateurs de bureau, portables et tablettes

téléviseurs et moniteurs

imprimantes, numériseurs et télécopieurs

périphériques informatiques

téléphones fixes et cellulaires

accessoires audio

caméras photo et vidéo

consoles de jeux

parallax background

Les équipements acceptés


ordinateurs de bureau, portables et tablettes

téléviseurs et moniteurs

imprimantes, numériseurs et télécopieurs

périphériques informatiques

téléphones fixes et cellulaires

accessoires audio

caméras photo et vidéo

consoles de jeux

CUEILLETTE GRATUITE POUR 15 ITEMS ET PLUS !

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

CUEILLETTE GRATUITE POUR 15 ITEMS ET PLUS !

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

Recycler avec Valoritec c'est aider...


Ecology

l’Environnement

98% des matières reçues lors de cueillettes est recyclé à l’intérieur de notre usine, ce qui fait de Valoritec un chef de file en matière de recyclage.

Jobs

l’Employabilité

Valoritec favorise l’embauche de personnes avec des limitations fonctionnelles pour les aider à s’intégrer au marché du travail.

LocalEconomy

l’Économie locale

Valoritec est un organisme à but non lucratif, les profits générés par le recyclage de vos appareils aideront l’organisme à réaliser sa mission sociale

Recycler avec Valoritec c'est aider...


Ecology

l’Environnement

98% des matières reçues lors de cueillettes est recyclé à l’intérieur de notre usine, ce qui fait de Valoritec un chef de file en matière de recyclage.

Jobs

l’Employabilité

Valoritec favorise l’embauche de personnes avec des limitations fonctionnelles pour les aider à s’intégrer au marché du travail.

LocalEconomy

l’Économie locale

Valoritec est un organisme à but non lucratif, les profits générés par le recyclage de vos appareils aideront l’organisme à réaliser sa mission sociale

Recycler avec Valoritec c'est aider...


l’Environnement

98% des matières reçues lors de cueillettes est recyclé à l’intérieur de notre usine, ce qui fait de Valoritec un chef de file en matière de recyclage.

l’Employabilité

Valoritec favorise l’embauche de personnes avec des limitations fonctionnelles pour les aider à s’intégrer au marché du travail.

l’Économie locale

Valoritec est un organisme à but non lucratif, les profits générés par le recyclage de vos appareils aideront l’organisme à réaliser sa mission sociale

parallax background

14 550 509 LBS RECYCLÉES DEPUIS 2012...


12_TV
2713205LBS

écrans tubes

13_Battery
58569LBS

batteries

14_Printer
1418285LBS

imprimantes

15_VHS
6670LBS

lecteurs VHS

parallax background

14 550 509 LBS RECYCLÉES DEPUIS 2012...


12_TV
2713205LBS

écrans tubes

13_Battery
58569LBS

batteries

14_Printer
1418285LBS

imprimantes

15_VHS
6670LBS

lecteur VHS

Une usine
au côté humain

Se lever heureux le matin n’a pas de prix. Je suis avec Valoritec depuis deux ans et j’ai maintenant la piqûre du social. Mon équipe est jeune et motivée. Impossible d’y être indifférent; leur énergie est contagieuse!

J’aime savoir que je fais une différence dans la vie de quelqu’un. Ici, tout le monde est important. En moyenne, un employé démantèle environ 50 tonnes métriques par année. Chaque personne a donc un énorme impact autant sur notre efficacité que sur l’environnement. L’usine est bruyante et chaotique par moment, mais il y règne toujours un esprit d’équipe chaleureux. J’ai toujours hâte d'y retourner le lendemain.


Catalin Tudorache
Responsable des opérations

Une usine
au côté humain

Se lever heureux le matin n’a pas de prix. Je suis avec Valoritec depuis deux ans et j’ai maintenant la piqûre du social. Mon équipe est jeune et motivée. Impossible d’y être indifférent; leur énergie est contagieuse!

J’aime savoir que je fais une différence dans la vie de quelqu’un. Ici, tout le monde est important. En moyenne, un employé démantèle environ 50 tonnes métriques par année. Chaque personne a donc un énorme impact autant sur notre efficacité que sur l’environnement. L’usine est bruyante et chaotique par moment, mais il y règne toujours un esprit d’équipe chaleureux. J’ai toujours hâte d'y retourner le lendemain.


Catalin Tudorache
Responsable des opérations